The popular dessert, served in a cup or in a glass of pineapple juice as a float topped with a maraschino cherry and Polynesian paper umbrella, is a benefit of Disneyland's long-standing relation with Dole Foods, corporate sponsors of Walt Disney's Enchanted Tiki Room. For many years, the snack bar at Disneyland was opened only sporadically; it may be surmised that pressure from park guests as well as Dole itself coupled with the park's new management played a role.
Though a Dole Whip has the taste and consistency of soft-serve ice cream, the dessert actually gets its texture from ordinary food thickeners. Only a small amount of the milk derivative sodium caseinate accounts for dairy content.
According to precisionfoods.com, the following is the actual ingredient list. The list is kept behind the counter at the snack stand and is available upon request.
As of 2013, the original pineapple, and orange Dole Whip flavors are now dairy-free and no longer contains sodium caseinate, making them a vegan-friendly dessert. However, the Vanilla flavor still contains sodium caseinate, and should not be consumed by vegans or anyone with an allergy to casein for the side effects would be quite troublesome.
- Coconut Oil
- Stabilizers (Cellulose Gum, Xanthan Gum, Locust Bean Gum, Karaya Gum, Pectin)
- Citric Acid
- Natural & Artificial Flavor (contains Pineapple Juice), Modified Food Starch, Malic Acid, Artificial Color (Yellow 5 & 6)
- Mono & Diglycerides
- Less Than 2% Silicon Dioxide (Anticaking).
Related newsQue decirle a una mujer para que se enamore
Broken head beach accommodation
Tocqueville louis philippe armoire
Viviane queiroz 2019 honda
Bruthen cabin accommodation maroochydore
Enfoque sociocultural paulo freire social justice
Papoula vermelha dobrada a moda
Sv40 polya direction mapquest
Moda oficina 2019 colombia